While this definitely isn’t a new update it’s a useful one and I am not sure if many people are aware of it.
For those who didn’t know, Gmail now has a undo button which can prevent you from sending erroneous emails. The way it works is that Gmail holds up your email for about five seconds(or more?) before sending it and you can undo sending of email in that time window by clicking the undo button
But mind you this isn’t a default setting, you’ll have to work a bit to get this working. By default when you send an email you’ll be getting the same old message
To incorporate this change go to Gmail settings(right top) and go to the labs section.
Labs section is a collection of lots of new(and mostly useful) features that are in testing stage and haven’t been released for masses. Look for the “Undo Send” feature there, enable it and you are done.
Though the Gmail Blog says the time in which you can do an undo is 5 seconds I’ve found it to about 9 seconds when I tried to time it a couple of times.
So what do you think about this feature ? Useful ? Not Useful ?